Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Neicea tutors in Phoenix, AZ

Neicea O.

Private tutor in Phoenix, AZ

Neicea O.524

24 reviews

Education

UA College of Medicine - MD, Medicine

Experience

I am Neicea, and I love teaching! I know how frustrating traditional teaching methods can be, so I work hard to find a teaching style that fits each of my client's needs! I have the experience and knowledge required to work with a diverse group. Some people learn best using visual aids; others learn best using mnemonic devices. I use these and other methods to engage my students and make sure that they learn in a style they understand best. I take the time to listen to what my students' academic goals are, and I address any fear or apprehension they have with the subject they are learning. I take pride in my work. I connect with my students, so when they succeed, I feel their sense of joy and share in their happiness.I have a bachelor's degree in Psychology, and I minored in Biological Sciences. I excelled in standard and Honors coursework including subjects such as Statistics, Calculus, Biology, Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Genetics, and Animal Physiology. As you can see by that extensive list, I am available to help in many different areas. Another accomplishment I achieved was completing a year of the didactic curriculum and clinical training for the M.D. Program. I have also been a TA in Undergraduate Statistics, and I have been an HIV/Aids educator abroad. I feel that my education and life experiences make me an excellent teacher.   

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Global politics, women's and gender studies, music and performance art, biking, learning new languages

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!