Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Nicholas tutors in Phoenix, AZ

Nicholas G.

Private tutor in Phoenix, AZ

Education

Grand Canyon University - BS, Biology with an Emphasis in Pre-Med

Experience

As a tutor, I specialize in helping students with subjects focusing on Math and Science. I work one on one with individuals, tailoring learning around them and their unique needs. I let the students set the tone for our sessions because I feel that is the best way to work on addressing their needs. I am passionate about helping my students become the best they can be.While I was earning my B.S., I tutored many students at the University, and I look forward to meeting and working with new faces.I can tutor students in several subjects, including Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1 and 2, Anatomy, Biology, Chemistry and Organic Chemistry, Physics, Physiology, Science, and Graduate Test Prep. I also love to work with students while they prepare for MCAT exams, and can offer help in MCAT Verbal Reasoning, MCAT Biological Sciences, and MCAT Physical Sciences. I truly believe that the MCAT can help hone many skills, and it is my goal to help my students do that. I graduated from Grand Canyon University, where I earned my B.S. in Biology. I also focused on Pre-Med while I was there. I am currently interviewing at various medical schools so I can continue to further my education. In my free time, I love to play the piano. I have played for over ten years, and I had previously been in piano competitions for over a year. I love to hike and lift weights to stay active. I also like playing and watching different sports, especially football and basketball.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

piano, baseball, football, basketball, hiking, weight lifting

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!