Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Vidushi tutors in Phoenix, AZ

Vidushi C.

Private tutor in Phoenix, AZ

Education

- Masters in Psychology from Amity University ( US Equivalent) - Certification in Creative Writing from Scottsdale Community College - Bachelors in Psychology from Delhi University

Experience

In the last decade, I've instructed students of all ages and their teachers. I am invested in my student's happiness and success. I use my US and international experience as a special educator to teach reading, writing and test-taking skills. My experience includes heading Learning Resource Centers for children with learning disabilities; creating and implementing programs for gifted students; creating ESL curricula for first generational learners; heading my own company and training over 5000 teachers. I always conduct a free diagnostic session at the beginning to assess areas of strength and those requiring attention. Reading- I am familiar with Orton-Gilligham based reading systems like the Wilson Reading Method and Lindamood Bell. Within six months, I am able to take students of any age with no reading skills to reading simple books. Writing- As a published writer, Creative Writing teacher and tutor in a college writing center, I can help your child overcome writing reluctance, attempt essays or prepare for the SAT! Your child will have fun, enjoy words, and become more confident and happy learning with me! I don't bill for any class where the child/parent is dissatisfied. Parents are welcome to sit in all classes, after the first one!

Availability

Weekdays in the afternoon, Weekdays in the evening, Saturday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am a traveler, have enjoyed meeting new people in India, Peru and some of the United States. I love museums, books, libraries and politics. I love public speaking and enjoy a good argument! I'm also a Netflix-aficionado and an obsessive Harry Potter and Friends fan!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!